Rebirth

Yesterday I died.

 

Years of being someone else

Brought me to a sudden end.

Yesterday the blow was dealt;

A blow I didn’t want to fend.

 

Yesterday I died.

 

The build up long, the moment swift,

Was gone before the eyes had blinked

To clear a tear, a head to lift

Towards a light before I sink.

 

Today I was reborn

 

From ashes I become myself

My mind is made my path is set

Conviction for the goal is held

To find the future I haven’t met.

 

 

 

(Feel free to comment, like my facebook page or follow my blog! i appreciate both praise and criticism!)

7 thoughts on “Rebirth

Leave a Reply

